Inviato: 09/01/2004, 11:53
Allora, dimentichiamoci completamente quanto accade sul g-Engine e fissiamo l'attenzione sul testo del regolamento ufficiale 2nd Edition pubblicato sul sito di Brian Winter. Riporto per intero il paragrafo relativo al sabotaggio:
=========================
OPTIONAL RULE: SABOTAGE
Many players of the first-edition of DOOMTROOPER may wish to continue the practice of "attacking a player directly." Plus, this style of play does add an interesting element to the game in general. Therefore, we have provided these optional rules, which replace the No Warriors in Play rules listed above.
If a player has no warriors in play that may participate in combat at all, you may have one of your warriors Sabotage that player as one action. By undermining a player, you increase your power, and therefore a successful sabotage will earn you valuable points. You may only sabotage each player once per turn (from your Draw step to your next Draw step).
To perform a sabotage, simply announce which of your warriors will perform the sabotage. Unless the player can play a card which will prevent the action, the sabotage will be successful. As a reward, you earn a number of points equal to one-half the modified Value (V) of your sabotaging warrior (rounded up). You may take Promotion Points, Destiny Points, or a combination of both.
Clarification: While Sabotaging is not considered an attack, your sabotaging warrior must also be able to participate in combat.
You may never perform a sabotage action until all players have taken at least one turn. You may never perform a sabotage action during another player's turn. If you become able to perform actions when it is not your turn, none may ever be sabotage actions.
If a player ever runs out of cards in his or her Draw pile while the Sabotage rules are in effect, the No Warriors in Play rules immediately take effect, in addition to the Sabotage rules.
IMPORTANT: The sabotage action has replaced the first-edition concept of attacking a player directly. Many DOOMTROOPER expansion cards will refer to "attacking a player." In all circumstances, these cards now refer to a sabotage.
Sabotaging a player is no longer considered an attack, and no attack actions may ever be used to sabotage a player.
========================
Se leggete attentamente tutto il testo, potrete dedurre anche voi che in base a queste regole, il Sabotaggio NON DEVE (ma ovviamente puo') essere compiuto come ultima azione del turno (come invece deve essere per l'attacco). Inoltre come piu' volte sottolineato da ZiD il Sabotaggio NON e' considerato un Attacco e NON PUO' essere effettuato spendendo una azione di attacco (quindi niente Sabotaggio usando Grandi Manovre che fornisce una azione ESCLUSIVAMENTE d'attacco).
Inoltre in nessun posto del regolamento c'e' scritto che non si possono effettuare attacco e sabotaggio nello stesso turno (almeno io non ho trovato nessuna regola in proposito).
Secondo me resta da chiarire se dopo aver attaccato posso ottenere (tramite l'uso di carte) altre azioni non di attacco nel mio turno. Secondo me SI perche' la regola dice testualmente:
================
You may normally only perform one attack action per turn, and this action must be the last action you perform. If you attack as your first or second action, you lose any actions you did not use. Also, you may not attack during your first turn of the game.
================
Credo che sia importantissimo quel NORMALLY che significa che normalmente puoi fare un solo attacco per turno e deve essere l'ultima delle 3 azioni standard, ma IMO se vengono giocate altre carte che lo consentono puoi fare anche piu' di un attacco per turno e puo' anche non essere la tua ultima azione del turno...
=========================
OPTIONAL RULE: SABOTAGE
Many players of the first-edition of DOOMTROOPER may wish to continue the practice of "attacking a player directly." Plus, this style of play does add an interesting element to the game in general. Therefore, we have provided these optional rules, which replace the No Warriors in Play rules listed above.
If a player has no warriors in play that may participate in combat at all, you may have one of your warriors Sabotage that player as one action. By undermining a player, you increase your power, and therefore a successful sabotage will earn you valuable points. You may only sabotage each player once per turn (from your Draw step to your next Draw step).
To perform a sabotage, simply announce which of your warriors will perform the sabotage. Unless the player can play a card which will prevent the action, the sabotage will be successful. As a reward, you earn a number of points equal to one-half the modified Value (V) of your sabotaging warrior (rounded up). You may take Promotion Points, Destiny Points, or a combination of both.
Clarification: While Sabotaging is not considered an attack, your sabotaging warrior must also be able to participate in combat.
You may never perform a sabotage action until all players have taken at least one turn. You may never perform a sabotage action during another player's turn. If you become able to perform actions when it is not your turn, none may ever be sabotage actions.
If a player ever runs out of cards in his or her Draw pile while the Sabotage rules are in effect, the No Warriors in Play rules immediately take effect, in addition to the Sabotage rules.
IMPORTANT: The sabotage action has replaced the first-edition concept of attacking a player directly. Many DOOMTROOPER expansion cards will refer to "attacking a player." In all circumstances, these cards now refer to a sabotage.
Sabotaging a player is no longer considered an attack, and no attack actions may ever be used to sabotage a player.
========================
Se leggete attentamente tutto il testo, potrete dedurre anche voi che in base a queste regole, il Sabotaggio NON DEVE (ma ovviamente puo') essere compiuto come ultima azione del turno (come invece deve essere per l'attacco). Inoltre come piu' volte sottolineato da ZiD il Sabotaggio NON e' considerato un Attacco e NON PUO' essere effettuato spendendo una azione di attacco (quindi niente Sabotaggio usando Grandi Manovre che fornisce una azione ESCLUSIVAMENTE d'attacco).
Inoltre in nessun posto del regolamento c'e' scritto che non si possono effettuare attacco e sabotaggio nello stesso turno (almeno io non ho trovato nessuna regola in proposito).
Secondo me resta da chiarire se dopo aver attaccato posso ottenere (tramite l'uso di carte) altre azioni non di attacco nel mio turno. Secondo me SI perche' la regola dice testualmente:
================
You may normally only perform one attack action per turn, and this action must be the last action you perform. If you attack as your first or second action, you lose any actions you did not use. Also, you may not attack during your first turn of the game.
================
Credo che sia importantissimo quel NORMALLY che significa che normalmente puoi fare un solo attacco per turno e deve essere l'ultima delle 3 azioni standard, ma IMO se vengono giocate altre carte che lo consentono puoi fare anche piu' di un attacco per turno e puo' anche non essere la tua ultima azione del turno...