Errata ufficiale dal sito di Brian Winter (
qui)
TIGHT FORMATION (INQ)
TIGHT FORMATION is a PLAY AT ANY TIME card, and warriors may be added to the FORMATION at ANY TIME.
FAQ ufficiale dal sito di Brian Winter (
qui)
TIGHT FORMATION (INQ)
See CARD ERRATA.
Here is another card that has caused some confusion, and I will admit that it is probably because we just couldn't fit enough descriptive text into the box. Like the DOUBLE DUTY card above, we're going to go over this one a bit too much, just so everyone will get the purpose of this one as well.
Can warriors who are "considered" to be other warriors be added to my TIGHT FORMATION? For example, may I add a ZENITHIAN SLAUGHTERMASTER to my group of ZENITHIAN SOULSLAYERS?
No. EXACT COPIES only!
If the group formed by TIGHT FORMATION remains in play and may still be added to after the card itself is discarded, what is the point of having the card remain in play?
The point of keeping it in play is essentially to prevent hitting it with a GIFT OF FATE.
If a group of warriors receives a benefit from an outside source (ie BLOOD BERETS and SGT. McBRIDE) how does this affect the overall rating of the group?
Because it is considered a single warrior, cards like SGT. McBRIDE will only give it a single modifier.
Since a group of warriors in a TIGHT FORMATION is considered a single warrior, may the TIGHT FORMATION receive DOUBLE DUTY?
Yes! DOUBLE DUTY is perfectly legal. The group just has sore feet!.
How does Equipment work with a TIGHT FORMATION?
Same as anything else, although there are a couple of points here. Since they are a SINGLE WARRIOR, they may be equipped with anything that a single warrior may be equipped with: weapons, armor, and even Vehicles. But because they are a SINGLE warrior, they must follow the appropriate rules: only one Weapon at a time in combat, restrictions if in a Vehicle (yes, they are all stuffed in there). If a warrior with a weapon joins a group, the weapon becomes a part of that group's arsenal and may be used. Just like a single warrior is allowed to carry lots of weapons and use only one, so too is the FORMATION. It is a bit abstract but it's an abstract game!
If you wound or kill a TIGHT FORMATION, are all the warriors in the group wounded or killed, and if I kill a FORMATION, do I get the points for ALL of the warriors?
Yes and no. Since they are a SINGLE WARRIOR, they are "all" wounded or killed. But only ONE set of points is awarded if killed. Remember that the V of the group is the "base" warrior plus 2 for each additional warrior in the group, so that is the V that is awarded, not the "base" V times the number of warriors.
If I have a TIGHT FORMATION of (for instance) BLOOD BERETS in my Squad, and another BLOOD BERET in my Squad but not in the FORMATION, does the "lone" BERET get the bonuses from the TIGHT FORMATION? Do they have any affect on each other?
No. They are separate warriors. The "lone" BERET may join with the FORMATION at any time (remember, this is a permanent thing), and beef up the FORMATION, but unless he does this he has no affect on the FORMATION and it has no effect on him.
What happens when a wounded warrior is added to a TIGHT FORMATION?
It depends on the condition of the FORMATION. If a wounded warrior joins a wounded FORMATION, there is no effect and everything is still wounded. However, if a wounded warrior is added to a healthy FORMATION, that wounded warrior has just become the group's weak link, and the ENTIRE FORMATION becomes wounded as well! The same is true in reverse: if a healthy warrior is added to a wounded FORMATION, the warrior in effect becomes wounded as well.
If I give TIGHT FORMATION to a group of VENUSIAN MARSHALS, would all of my non-personality warriors still get the bonus of +2 to their F, S, and A for each of the MARSHALS or just one of them? I mean, wouldn't they just become a bigger MARSHAL and force their own warriors to do even better?
Here is where we go against everything I've said before (it had to happen sooner or later). In this instance, you do have to assume that there are a group of MARSHALS marching along with your forces. Like the card says, for each one in your Squad (in a FORMATION or not) the other Bauhausians get +2. So a FORMATION of 3 MARSHALS will give your Bauhausians +6 to F, S and A. Think of it as the big group inspiring your Bauhaus forces even more, but while working together they become like a powerful single warrior.
It states on the card that the group remains if the TIGHT FORMATION card should be discarded. Does this mean that the group loses it's bonus if it is discarded?
No, it just means that the effects of the TIGHT FORMATION card remain with the group even if the card goes to the discard pile (the reason we keep the FORMATION card on the group in the first place is to cut down the use with GIFT OF FATE and such). Assume the card is still there.
Do modifications such as IMPROVE SELF still use the original's base ratings or the group's combined ratings before doubling?
Since they are considered to be a single warrior with "actual" stats determined by taking the "base" warrior and adding for each additional member, you double the "modified" rating that is derived from the group, but not from anything else!
I have 4 WOLFBANE LIGHT CAVALRY in a TIGHT FORMATION. Does that mean that my opponent would suffer a -3 to A for each one that I am attacking with (For a total of -12)? Wouldn't it be the same rule as it was for the VENUSIAN MARSHAL? And if they had a Fortification out, would they then also get an additional +12 to A (if attacking by the WOLFBANES)?
Yes indeedy! GRIM GRIM GRIM!